You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Education in Kerala

Scope of civil engineering in present stage.

I am studying civil engineering in 'Mar Baselios Institute of Technology and Science', Ernakulam. So far i have found that it is simple and need less strain compared to other engineering field. But i am little bit concerned on my placements as scope of civil is decreasing and it also need great experience. Is it so ? Suggest some tips and ideas related to this. Thank you.
    There are lot of scope for civil engineering in government, public sector and private department. Out side the kerala also lot of opportunities are there in the field of construction and design. Number of colleges with civil engineering is very less in Kerala. So the number of graduate also will be very less. So the demand is more. Many graduates with this degree is going abroad because of the attration of job and salary.
    With Best Regards,
    Subitha

I think , Railway ,PWD etc like gov. and public sector field provid good oppertunities, in India. Multi national companies need skilled engineers. If you had M tech or ME also with you it is more good for job and salery

There are more than 80 colleges in Kerala which have civil engineering course and every year around 20 - 30 thousand students passout in this field. It is practically not possible to give each and every single students a good job. Competitions are increasing and companies choose the best among them only. Others have to think of doing some buisness and thereby risking their life. Rather than in Kerala, there are malayalee students who study outside Kerala and they may also suffer alot as they have to compete with others in there mother land. It will be very helpfull if more companies are introduced which will provide more job facilities. Hoping for the best.