Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2013 Winners Announced

Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2013 winners list are being updated here. Asianet Film Awards, being one of the most prestigious award ceremonies which are being presented annually by Asianet to honour the artists associated with malayalam language film industry. Enacted in 1998, this ceremony co sponsored by Ujala is being widely watched by malayalies living around the globe.

Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2013 winners list updated
20th January 2013 was a memorable day for the malayalam film fraternity and also to thousands of people gathered at Wellington Island, Kochi. The stage was set for Asianet Film Awards 2013 which witnessed the presence of eminent personalities who had kept the show alive with their presence on stage. Attended by the popular artists representing malayalam movie industry was blessed with the presence of Kamalahasan, Mohanlal, Mammootty and others.

This mega show was a visual treat which brought dancers, singers and comedy artists onto a single stage. Among the awards, Mohanlal won the best actor award for his majestic acting in Grandmaster and Spirit while Usthad Hotel won 3 awards including the best film in 2012. Kavya Madhavan was declared as the best actress for Bavootiyude Namathil while Vineeth Sreenivasan won the special multi talented personality award for his movieThattathin Marayathu. Actor Jayaram received the special commemoration for his presence in the industry for the past 25 year.

Here is the list of the winners of Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2013.

  • Best Actor: Mohanlal (Grandmaster, Spirit)

  • Best Director: Ranjith (Spirit)

  • Best Film: Usthad Hotel

  • Best Actress: Kavya Madhavan (Bavootiyude Namathil)

  • Popular Actor: Prithviraj (Ayalum Njanum Thammil)

  • Popular Actress: Mamta Mohandas (My Boss)

  • Popular Film: Spirit

  • Best Singer (Male): Vijay Yesudas

  • Best Singer (Female): KS Chitra

  • Best Character Actor: Biju Menon (Run Baby Run, Ordinary)

  • Best Character Actress: Shwetha Menon (Ozhimuri)

  • Best Supporting Actor: Sankar Ramakrishnan (Spirit, Bavootiyude Namathil)

  • Best Supporting Actress: Lena (Spirit)

  • Best Lysricist: Rafeeq Ahmed

  • Best Music Director: Gopi Sundar (Usthad Hotel)

  • Best Script writer: Anjali menon (Usthad Hotel)

  • Best Villain: Murali Gopi

  • Best Comedy Actor: Baburaj

  • Best On-screen Couple: Nivin Pauly & Isha Talwar (Thattathin Marayathu)

  • Best Child Actor Master: Dhananjay (Trivandrum Lodge)

  • Best Debutant: Gauthami Nair (Second Show)

  • Best DOP: Jomon T John

  • Best Editor: Arunkumar (Ee Adutha Kalathu)

  • Popular Singer: Ramya Nambeesan (Thattathin Marayathu, Megharoopan)

  • Multi Talented Personality: Vineeth Sreenivasan (Thattathin Marayathu)

  • Special Jury Award: Manoj K Jayan Kunchako Boban, Anoop Menon

  • Most Stylish Bollywood Actress: Jacqueline Fernandez

  • Special Commemmoration - 25 year in the industry: Jayaram

  • Golden Star : Prakash Raj

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

Asianet TV Malayalam channel - The widely watched Malayalam channel

Asianet TV is a general entertainment Malayalam channel which broadcasts programs catering to all visual departments such as reality shows, serials, news shows, travel shows, comedy shows etc. Read this article to know all the details of Asianet TV along with information such as the programs broadcasted by Asianet, official website and contact address of Asianet TV Malayalam channel.

Asianet Ponnonam 2011 Dubai Mega Show Today(11th September 2011)

Asianet Ponnonam 2011 Dubai Mega Show will be tetecast today(11th September 2011). Asianet telecasted special Onam programs for their audience. As part of this, on Chathayadinam they will telecast the Onam mega event “Ponnonam 2011” that was held at Dubai. The show will be at 4.30pm.

Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2012 on 21st and 22nd Janaury

Watch Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2012 on television or check the websites which stream Asianet online. The Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2012 will be telecast on Asianet on 21st and 22nd January from 6.30 PM onwards. This would be the grandest program in 2012 which you never can miss.

Asianet Dasettan @ 50 Mega Show on 25th and 26th February 2012

Watch Dasettan at 50 mega show on Asianet on 25th and 26th February 2012. You can watch Dasettan @ 50 mega show online or on television. This show was arranged by Asianet to respect the musical maestro who had completed 50 years in the music industry. Emmanuel Silks will be the title sponsor of the event which is powered by Travancore Buildings.

More articles: Asianet Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2013


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: