M. T. Vasudevan Nair :The famous screenplay writer & film director from Kerala

This article is related to M.T.Vasudevan Nair.M.T.Vasudevan Nair is very popular among Kerala people. Some of the important works done by M.T.Vasudevan Nair are given in this article. Remember that M.T.Vasudevan Nair has won several awards including Padma bhushan, Jnanpith award, National film awards etc for his great contributions.

The people of Kerala are familiar with the name M.T.Vasudevan Nair, more popularly known as MT. It should be noted that M.T.Vasudevan Nair was born in the year 9 August 1933 & he is also known as Madathil Thekkepaattu Vasudevan Nair. Remember that this famous screenplay writer as well as film director was born in the Kasargod district of Kerala state situated in India. Another important fact is that the screenplays, short stories as well as novels of M.T.Vasudevan Nair are very popular among the people of Kerala. We should be familiar with the important works of M.T.Vasudevan Nair.

Important works by M.T.Vasudevan Nair

Some of the important works of M.T.Vasudevan Nair are
5.Oru vadakkan veeragatha

Awards won by M.T.Vasudevan Nair

1.National Film Award
2.Muttathu Varkey Award
3.Asianet Film Award
4.Kendra Sahithya Academy Award
5.Padma Bhushan
6.Kerala State Film Award
7.Kerala Sahithya Academy Award
8.Vayalar Rama Varma Award
9.Odakuzhal Award
10.Jnanpith award

Vayalar RamaVarma Award & Padma Bhushan

We all know about the great Malayalam poet Vayalar Ramavarma. It should be noted that the Vayalar Ramavarma award instituted in the year 1977 is given to the most important literary work in Malayalam language. Also note that this award is given in memory of great poet Vayalar Ramavarma. Remember that M.T. Vasudevan Nair was given the Vayalar Ramavarma award in the year 1985 for randamoozham. Another important point is that M.T.Vasudevan Nair was given Padma Bhushan(which is one among the civilian awards) in the year 2005.

Asianet film awards, Odakuzhal award & Muttathu varkey awards

Asianet is one of the television networks in Malayalam language that is seen in Kerala state. It is important to note that Asianet film awards are first awarded in the year 1998. The Asianet film award for lifetime achievement was given to M.T.Vasudevan Nair in the year 2003. Also note that M.T.Vasudevan Nair was given the Odakuzhal award & Muttathu varkey award in the year 1993 & 1994 respectively.

Kerala State Film Award & National Film Award

The Kerala state film award is given by the Kerala State Chalachitra Academy & was first awarded in the year 1969. The National film award was instituted in the year 1954 & is awarded by the Directorate of film festivals, India.

Jnanpith Award, Kerala Sahithya Academy Award & Kendra Sahithya Academy Award

M.T.Vasudevan Nair was given the Jnanpith award in 1995 for randamoozham. It should be noted that M.T.Vasudevan Nair won the Kendra Sahithya Academy award in the year 1970 for the novel kaalam. Another important fact is that M.T. Vasudevan Nair was given the Kerala Sahithya Academy awards in the year 1958, 1982 & 1986 respectively.

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: