Minister Adoor Prakash Profile and Biography

Minister Adoor Prakash Profile & Biography is given here. Read this article to get political life, family life, family members, students life, election history, posts occupied, assembly history, performance in Kerala assembly election 2011, important years, address and phone number of minister Adoor Prakash.

Adoor Prakash is the politician from Kerala who serves for Indian National Congress. He has become MLA for four times and two times Minister. At present he is the health minister of Kerala in Oommen Chandy ministry 2011.

Family and personal life of Minister Adoor Prakash

Adoor Prakash born as a son of Adoor N Kunhiraman and V.M Vilasini on 1955 May 24. His father Adoor N Kunhiraman was SNDP vice president and member of Thiruvithankoor Devayam board. Adoor Prakash has completed his college life in S.N College Kollam where he started his political life. He is a degree holder in law. His wife name is Jayasree and have two son and a daughter.

Political life and History of Minister Adoor Prakash

Minister Adoor Prakash came to politics through congress students wing Kerala Students Union (KSU). He was youth congress state secretary from 1988 onwards. Adoor Prakash also served as Kerala cooperative bank director, KPCC member (from 1992 onwards) and KPCC secretary (for 4 years). Prakash was the member of public undertaking committee, local fund accountancy committee, official language committee and environment committee. He also give leadership to many trade unions.

Adoor Prakash came in Kerala legislative assembly for the first time in 1996 from Konni constituency. Then the people of Konni have only one MLA and that is Adoor Prakash. He became MLA of Konni for four times in 1996, 2001, 2006 and 2011. He was food and civil supplies minister in Oommen Chandy ministry- 2004.

In Kerala assembly election 2011 Adoor Prakash defeated M.S Rajendran of CPIM with 7774 votes. At present Adoor is Health minister of Kerala. Adoor become the member of Oommen Chandy ministry for two times.

Address : Ramanilayam,
Adoor P. O.,
Pathanmathitta - 691 523

Phone Number : 04734-228371, 04734-221371, 0468-2243391, 9447008166

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

P. K. Kunhalikutty Profile & Biography

P. K. Kunhalikutty Leader of Indian Union Muslim league, Contesting 2011 Kerala Assembly Elections from Vengara Assembly constituency in malappuram. Here is the detailed profile and Biography of IUML leader P. K. Kunhalikutty

K. B. Ganesh Kumar Profile & Biography

K. B. Ganesh Kumar, the famous politician was born on 25 May 1966.He is the son of the famous politician R. Balakrishna Pillai. His political party is kerala congress(B). It should be noted that K. B. Ganesh Kumar won the 2011 Kerala assembly election from Pathanapuram constituency.

P. K. Kunhalikutty Profile & Biography

P. K. Kunhalikutty is a famous politician who was born to Mohammed Haji & K. P. Pathummakutty. It should be noted that Indian Union Muslim League is the party of P.K.Kunhalikutty. Another point is that in the 2011 Kerala assembly election, P.K.Kunhalikutty won the Vengara constituency.

Aryadan Muhamed : Profile & Biography

Aryadan Muhamed, the famous political leader was born on 15 May 1935. His parents are Unneen & Kadiyamunni. The political party of Aryadan Muhamed is INC. Remember that Aryadan Muhamed was elected to the KLA in the years 1977, 1980, 1987, 1991, 1996, 2001 etc. Now we can include 2011 also because he had won the nilambur constituency in the 2011 kerala assembly election.

More articles: Kerala Ministers 2011 Profile


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: