Kerala state film awards 2012 winners announced

Kerala state film awards 2012 winners have been announced. State minister KB Ganesh Kumar has announced the result in the press meet. Dileep gets the best actor award while Shwetha bags the best actress award. Read this article to get details of winners of Kerala state film awards 2012.

Keralastatefilm award 2012
2011 abides the blessed year of malayalam movie industry. Many emerging movie makers are hailed in the industry with bunch of super hits. The passed year has begun a trend of new generation movies which was able to capture the heart of viewers by the style of demonstration. The year 2011 had been the alteration phase of movie industry which has also reflected in the announcement of Kerala state film awards. There is a trend that those movies which gets state award may be an artistic one and might probably fail to attract viewers. But presently situation has changed and movies get award which are also acceptable by the viewers.

Kerala state film award 2012 has been announced by the state minister KB Ganeshkumar in the press meet. Kerala state film awards 2012 is giving for the best movies in 2011. Famous Tamil movie director cum actor Bagyaraj is being the chairperson of Jury. He has tried his best to make the awards without any allegation by giving proper place for best in respective categories. Fourty one movie were there in the nominee list of Kerala state film awards in which six documentaries and one short movie was included.

Winners of Kerala state film awards 2012

Kerala state film awards 2012 winners
Indian Rupee directed by Ranjith was honored as the best film in Kerala state film award in the year of 2011. The best actor award went to superstar Dileep for the stunning performance in the movie Vellaripravinte Changathy. According to him the award is an unexpected one. The best actress award was acquired by Shwetha menon for her ace performance in the film Salt N Pepper. The best director award is bagged by Blessy for the film Pranayam. New wave Fahad fazil was chosen as the second best actor for the commitment in Chappakurish while Nilamboor Ayisha has amassed second best actress award for the great performance in the movie Oomakuyil Padunnu. Salt N Pepper, a movie which enthralled the heart of viewers by the freshness in presentation has grabbed the popular movie award in Kerala state film award 2011. Versatile actor Jagathy has been honored with best comedian award for the brilliant performance in the movie Swapna Sanjari.

Ivan Megaroopan directed by P Balachandran has been honored with best second movie in Kerala state movie award. M Mohanan has got the best story award for the evergreen hit story Manikyakallu. Sanjay Bobby has bagged the best script writer award for the excellent screenplay for the movie Traffic. MJ Radhakrishnan has gained the best cinematographer award for the movie Akashathinte Niram while director of the movie DR. Biju has also get special acclimation from the jury. Jury has selected Shery as the emerging director in 2011 for directing the movie Adimadyantham. Vinod Sukumaran has honored with best editor for the movie Ivan Megaroopan. Malavika has grabbed the best child artist award of 2011 for her talent visualization in the movie Oomakkuyil Padunnu. GP Ramachandran has got award for best movie book, while Neelan has bags the best movie article award. CS Vengideshwaran has also critically acclaimed for his book from the jury.

Famous lyricist Sreekumaran Thambi has got the best lyricist award while popular musician Sharath has bagged the best musical score for his songs in Ivan Megaroopan. Sudheep and Shreya goshal have selected as best singers in their respective category for the movie Rathi Nirvedam. Deepak Dev has been honored with the best background score for the movie Urumi. Sujith has got the best art director award for the movie Nayika. The best make up man award went to Sudhevan for Vellaripravinte Changathy while costume award has been bagged by Indrans Jayan for the movie Veeraputhran. Vijay menon and Praveena have been chosen as the best dubbing artist in the year of 2011. The best child movie award of Kerala state film award is going to Mazhavil niravilude directed by Rajesh Kumar while best documentary award is going to Travencore a saga of benevolence from the director B Jayachandran.

Response from the movie field about Kerala state film award 2012

The best actor Dileep and actress Shwetha menon have said that the award was an unexpected one and give much pleasure in mind for winning such an honorable award in this time. Thilakan has responded that he is not feeling Dileep as the best actor. Famous director Ranjith has said that the award is honour for the background officials of movie Indian Rupee. Fahad Fazil has said that the award gives happiness and that he gained this award from the support of directors. Rajesh Pillai has shared his disappointment for missing best movie award for his movie Traffic.

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details


Author: MOHAR20 Jul 2012 Member Level: Bronze   Points : 0


Author: P.Rajalekshmi21 Jul 2012 Member Level: Silver   Points : 1

I don't Know how they rate the performance of actors to select for best actor awards. Compare the performance of Mohanlal in pranayam, Fahad Fasil's performance in Chappa Kurisu and Jaya Surya's performance in Beautiful with the performance of Dileep in Vellaripravinte Chengathi. Is Dileep's performance in vellaripravinte chengathi better than the above mentioned three actors? I think Kerala State Film Awards are not awarded but sold.

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: