GOPIO plans to honour 11 persons at Kochi convention

GOPIO (Global Organization of People of Indian Origin) plans to honour 11 persons on Jan 5 and 6 at its annual convention held in Kochi. GOPIO honor 4 as special recognition and 7 for community service. The convention will cover country and the perspective from the different part of the world. The Dignitaries expected to attend the GOPIO convention are Kerala Chief Minister Oommen Chandy, Lord Bhikhu Parekh, Kerala Governor H.R. Bhardwaj and Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs Vayalar Ravi.

>Seven GOPIO Community Service award recipients are:

1.Murray Bullock (chairman of St. Vincent & the Grenadines (SVG) National Lotteries Authority and National Development Foundation)

2.George Subraj (Guyana born CEO of Zara Realty Holdings based in New York) from USA
3.Dr Anil Mehta (Anand Prakashdeep Charitable Trust) from Netherlands
4.Ajay Rane (Honorary Treasurer of the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists) from Australia
5.Vasu Chanchlani(Vasu Chanchlani ) from Canada
6.Ishwar Ramlutchman(CEO of AC Industrial Sales & Services) from South Africa
7.Sunny Augustine (Chairman of the Advisory Board of World Malayalee Council) from dubai

>Recognition awards recipients are:
1.A. Didar Singh (SecretaryGeneral, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) from India
2. Manpreet Kaur Singh (a prominent journalist) from Austrilla
3.Ashok Rao (an entrepreneur with five successful high technology start-ups) from USA
4.Dr. Awtar Singh (Chair Board of Trustees Indian American Heritage Foundation)