Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Railway Budget 2011-2012: Kerala got 12 new trains

Railway Budget 2011-2012 has been announced. Kerala is going to get 12 new trains as per the announcement in Railway Budget 2011-2012.

Railway Budget 2011- Kerala got 12 new trains

Railway budget 2011 announced 12 new trains to Kerala. The 12 trains announced also include one student express which is exclusively for the students. The announcement was very good and in favour of the common people. Two passenger trains were allotted for cheap journey. The two trains will be running on Ernakulam-Kollam-Aleppey route and Kollam-Nagercoil route. There were no announcement regarding the doubling of Alappey-Kayamkulam route or Kottayam-Kayamkulam route. A train in the name of Vivekananda Express will start running from Kanyakumari to Dibrugar. Kerala is also getting new passenger terminal in Neemam and Kottayam. Actions were also planned to start Palakkad coach factory.


12 new trains for Kerala in Railway Budget 2011

Here are the 12 new trains allotted for Kerala in the Railway Budget 2011-2012.
1. Trivnadrum Chennai Thurantho express
2. Bhavnagar-Kochuveli express (Via Konkan)
3. Nilambur Thiruvananthapuram link express
4. Bilaspur Ernakulam Super Fast
5. Dibrugad-Kanyakumari express
6. Porbandar-Kochuveli express
7. Ernakulam-Bangalore Intercity express
8. Chennai-Pondicheri-Ernakulam student's express
9. Mangalapuram-Palakkad Intercity
10. Howra-Mangalore express
11. Ernakulam-Alappey-Kollam passenger train
12. Kollam-Nagarcoil passenger

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

Railway Budget 2011-2012 Live Telecast and Highlights

The live telecast of 2011-2012 railway budget is given here. This article contains details of railway budget 2011-2012, main highlights of railway budget, feature's of railway budget, Live coverage of railway budget etc.

Railway Budget 2011-2012 highlights

Check this article for Railway Budget 2011-2012 highlights. Railway budget for the year 2011-2012 has been announced by Mamata Banerjee on 25th February 2011.

More articles: Railway Budget 2011 New Trains Railway Budget 2011


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: