Resources » Kerala Politics and Kerala Government » Kerala Elections

Constituencies in Kerala

Updated: Category: Kerala Elections
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 10 (Rs 5)

The complete list of 140 constituencies in kerala is given here. The 140 consistuencies in kerala is going to have election.

Kerala Election 2011

Shedule of the Election 2011:

1) Issue of Notification : 19 March 2011 .

2)Last date for making Nominations : 23 March 2011 .

3)Scrutiny of Nominations : 28 March 2011 .

4)Last date for withdrawal of candidature: 30 March 2011 .

5)Date of Poll : 13 April 2011 .

6)Counting of Votes: 13 May 2011 .

7)Date before which election
process shall be completed : 18 May 2011 .

Assembly constituencies in kerala:

From 14 districts 140 constituencies are going to take to part in Kerala election results 2011.

14 Districts:


Total Number of seat: 140 seats

Present ruler:LDF

140 Niyamasabha constituencies

District No1: Thiruvananthapuram

Ariyanad, Aruvikkara, Attingal, Chirayinkeezhu, Kazhakuttam, Kilimanoor, Kodakara, Kovalam, Nedumangad, Nemom, Neyyattinkara, Parassala, Thiruvananthapuram, Trivandrum East, Trivandrum North, Trivandrum West, Vamanapuram, Varkala, Vattiyoorkavu

District No 2: Pathanamthitta

Adoor, Aranmula, Kallooppara, Konni, Pathanamthitta, Ranni and Thiruvalla.

District No 3: Alappuzha

Alappuzha, Chengannur, Kuttanad, Sherthalai, Alleppey, Cherthala, Mararikulam, Ambalapuzha, Haripad, Mavelikara, Aroor, Kayamkulam and Pandalam.

District No 4: Idukki

Devicolam, Idukki, Peermade, Thodupuzha and Udumbanchola.

District No 5: Eranakulam

Alwaye, Ankamali, Ernakulam, Kochi, Kothamangalam, Kunnathunad, Mattancherry, Muvattupuzha, Narakal, Palluruthy, Paravur, Parur, Perumbavoor, Piravom, Thrikkakara, Trippunithura and Vypeen .

District No 6: Kottayam

Changanacherry, Ettumanoor, Kaduthuruthy, Kanjirappally, Kottayam, Palai, Poonjar, Puthuppally Vaikom and Vazhoor.

District No 7: Kollam

Chadayamangalam, Chathannur, Chavara, Eravipuram, Karunagappally, Kottarakkara, Kundara, Kunnathur, Neduvathur, Pathanapuram, Punalur and Quilon(Kollam)

District No 8: Thrissur

Chalakkudy, Chelakkara, Cherpu, Guruvayoor, Irinjalakuda, Kodakara, Kodungallur, Kunnamkulam, Mala, Manalur, Nattika, Ollur, Trichur and Wadakkancherry.

District No 9: Palakkad

Alathur, Chittur, Coyalmannam, Kollengode, Malampuzha, Mannarghat, Ottappalam, Palghat, Pattambi, Sreekrishnapuram and Thrithala.

District No 10: Malappuram

Kondotti, Kuttippuram, Malappuram, Manjeri, Mankada, Nilambur, Perinthalmanna, Ponnani, Tanur, Tirur,Tirurangadi and Wandoor.

District No 11: Kozhikkode

Badagara, Balusseri, Beypore, Calicut I, Calicut II,Koduvally, Kunnamangalam, Meppayur, Nadapuram, Perambra, Quilandy and Thiruvambadi.

District No 12: Wayanad

Kalpetta,North Wynad and Sultan Battery.

District No 13: Kannur

Azhikode, Cannanore, Edakkad, Irikkur, Koothuparamba, Payyannur, Peravoor, Peringalam, Taliparamba and Tellicherry.

District No 14: Kasarcode

Hosdurg, Kasaragod, Manjeswar, Thrikkaripur and Uduma.
Related Resources:

Read related articles: Kerala Assembly Elections 2011   

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "Constituencies in Kerala"

No responses found. Be the first to respond...


Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index

    Online members

    Awards & Gifts
    Top Contributors
      Last 7 Daysmore...

      Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India. All Rights Reserved.