Neyyattinkara by election 2012 results are out; Win for R Selvaraj

Neyyattinkara by election 2012 voting results are out. R Selvaraj(UDF)won the election by 52528 votes and with margin 6334. It was a triangle contest. F Lowrance(LDF) came second with 46194 votes and O Rajagopal(BJP) fell to third place with 30507 votes respectively. Read the complete report to know more details.

R Shelvaraj
Neyyattinkara constituency by election 2012 vote counting and results are out. The main candidates who stood for the Neyyattinkara constituency by election 2012 was R Shelvaraj(UDF), F.Lawrence(LDF) and O.Rajagopal(BJP). The vote counting began at 8 AM on 15th June 2012 morning. First they started off couting the postal votes in which LDF candidate F.Lawrence took the lead. Next they started off with 'Athiyannur' which took O.Rajagopal to a good lead. The initial results showed the victory of O.Rajagopal(BJP). But slowly F.Lawrence(LDF) took a lead of more than 800 votes which reached up-to 1300 leads, but suddenly the situation changed and after the second round of counting R Shelvaraj(UDF) look a lead of 2 votes which increased consequently up-to 7300 leads when it reached the third round of counting. After the final round of counting R Shelvaraj(UDF) won by 6334 votes. Neyyattinkara constituency by election 2012 was a triangle contest.

UDF was celebrating their victory in all sense. Ramesh Chennithala and his party members were in great joy after the results. Chief minister Oommen Chandy joined Neyyattinkara to celebrate the victory. F Lawrence who reached Neyyattinkara after the first round lead was disappointed at the LDF failure. LDF said that they did not get the expected number of votes. R Shelvaraj who is under treatment said that he expected the victory and is happy that people understands and support him.

There was lot of controversies after the death of T.P Chandrasekharan and the involvement of LDF in the matter. The controversial statement of M.M Mani has also hit them back. It was clearly seen in the Neyyattinkara election 2012. R Shelvaraj(UDF) was initially in LDF who won the Neyyattinkara election 2011 with 54711 votes. After some issues he resigned from LDF and joined UDF and stood for UDF this year 2012 and has now won remarkably. This can be marked as a new beginning.

Neyyattinkara was always a LDF support area, so there were more chances for victory of LDF. It is for sure that the controversies related to T.P Chandrasekharan and M.M Mani has truly made some impact on people which might be the main cause of LDF failure. This has indeed helped UDF to gain some votes towards them. This might be the main reason of UDF victory in Neyyanttikara. The personal strength of R Shelvaraj is also a main reason behind UDF victory.

Here are the results of Neyyattinkara by election 2012:

1. R Selvaraj : INC : UDF - 52528 votes
2. F Lowrance :CPI(M) : LDF - 46194 votes
3. O Rajagopal : BJP : NDA - 30507 votes

UDF won the Neyyattinkara election by the margin 6334.

F LawrenceF Lowrance LDF candidate is in the second place with 46194 votes.O Rajagopal O Rajagopal(BJP) is in the third place with 30507 votes.

The complete results of Neyyattinkara constituency by election 2012 is available in the official website of election commission

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

Neyyattinkara by election 2012 live vote counting and results online

Neyyattinkara constituency by election 2012 vote counting and result will be declared today (15/06/2012, Friday). Both UDF and LDF fronts along with BJP do pose confidence about winning the constituency. The Neyyattinkara by election 2012 was held on 2nd June 2012. 80.1 % of votes were polled in Neyyatinkara. Read the below article to know how to get the live vote counting and updates of the Neyyatinkara constituency.

R Selvaraj wins Neyyattinkara by election 2012

R Selvaraj wins Neyyattinkara by-election 2012. Read the news about Neyyattinkara by- election here. R Selvaraj of UDF won the Neyyatinkara election with margin of more than 6000 votes. F Lawrence of UDF and O Rajagopal of BJP came to second and third places respectively.

Neyyattinkara by election 2012 – Candidates up for a close encounter

Neyyattinkara bye election 2012 approaches a hot juncture as the candidates are well set to fight the battle. UDF, LDF and BJP has fielded their candidates for the Neyyattinkara Assembly constituency which has brought the entire Kerala to focus here just after the by poll in Piravam. The by election, came as a surprise for the people of Neyyattinkara with the resignation of R Selvaraj.

More articles: Neyyatinkara By Election 2012


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: