Sreesanth Out From ICC World Cup | Indian World Cup Team | ICC World Cup Indian Team

Indian Pacer Sreesanth fails to find a place in the upcoming ICC World Cup squad for India. The selectors pickup three spinners for the team.

Indian Pace Bowler S.Sreesanth and Young Batsman Rohit Sharma were omitted from India's 15-member squad for the coming Cricket World Cup. The squad announced by BCCI Secretary N Srinivasan today includes Tamil Nadu spinner Ravichandran Ashwin and Piyush Chawla. Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be the Captain of the Indian Team which includes master Batsman Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag.


The national selectors selected three specialist spinners for the world cup considering the match will be held in India, SriLanka and Bangladesh from February 19. The team does not include wicketkeeper batsman Parthiv Patel and Left arm spinner Pragyan Ojha who were expected to come in the team.

Indian World Cup Team 2011: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag (vice-captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar, Munaf Patel, R Ashwin, Piyush Chawla.

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

More articles: ICC World Cup 2011


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: