Post Counting Analysis: Kozhikode District Results

As the counting ends on Kozhikode district LDF secured higher seats over UDF. Checkout the article for detailed information of Results of Vadakara Assembly Constituency, Results of Kozhikode South Assembly Constituency, Results of Beypore Assembly Constituency,Results of Koyilandy Constituency etc

The counting of votes in the constituencies of Kozhikode district has come to an end. After being defeated in parliament as well as panchayath elections LDF has come up with a remarkable victory here in Kozhikode.

As the counting ends LDF has won in 10 out of 13 seats where as UDF could only win 3 of it.

Election Results in Kozhikode District


Kozhikode North: Advocate A Pradeep kumar has elected as MLA for the next 5 years over UDF's P. V Gangadharan with 8998 majority of votes.

Kozhikode South: Dr MK Muneer of UDF managed to get in the victory stand over LDF's Musafir Ahmed with 1427 majority of votes.

Elathur: LDF's AK Sasindran Has won this newly made seat over UDF's Sheikh P Haris with 14295 majority of votes.

Koyilandy: LDF Candidate, former two times Koyilandy Municipal Chairman K Dasan made an easy victory over UDF's KP Anilkumar with 3868 majority of votes.

Vadakara: CK Nanu of LDF, the former minister defeated the sitting MLA MK Premnath in a neck to neck race with just 669 majority of votes.

Kundamngalam: PTA Rahim of LDF, the sitting MLA of Koduvally managed to bag the seat from two times MLA of Kunnamangalam UC Raman with 3158 majority of votes.

Koduvally: V.M. UMMAR MASTERof UDF has defeated his opponent from left front withv16516 majority of votes and made the seat back in UDF's hands.

Thiruvampadi: UDF retains this by C Moin kutty by defeating LDF's candidate George M Thomas with 3962 majority of votes.

Balussery: LDF's Purushan kadalundy made a remarkable win over UDF candidate with 8779 majority of votes.

Kuttiadi: The place where the highest polling occurred has selected its MLA as KK Lathika over UDF's suppi Narikkatteri with 6678 majority of votes.

Nadapuram: EK Vijayan of LDF has secured his position as an MLA From this constituency with 9185 majority of votes.

Beypore: Elameram Kareem , Honourable Minister of Kerala has retains his seat by winning over Adam Mulsi of UDF with 5219 majority of votes.

Perambra: K. KUNHAMMAD MASTER of LDF has won the seat with 14904 majority of votes

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

2011 Kerala Assembly Elections Dates Schedule

This is the year of Assembly elections in India, with a number of States going to the polls. One of these is the 2011 Kerala Assembly Polls. When will the 2011 Kerala Assembly Elections be held? In this article you will get information on the exact dates of the 2011 Kerala Assembly Polls.

UDF Candidates List in Kollam District for Kerala Assembly Election 2011

UDF candidates for the Kerala Assembly Election 2011 in Kollam district- Karunagappally, Chavara, Kunnathur, Kottarakkara, Pathanapuram, Punalur, Chadayamangalam, Kundara, Kollam, Eravikulam and Chathannoor are given here. This list also give details UDF Candidate list with party from which they are competing

More articles: Kerala Assembly Elections 2011


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: