Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Vallathol Award 2011 for C.Radhakrishnan

The well renowned Malayalam writer C.Radhkrishnan acquired Vallathol Award for the year 2011. He proved his skills in film industry as Director also. The Award includes a memento with Cash award R.S 1,11,111.C.Radhakrishnan honored by both National Sahitya Akademi Award and Kerala sahitya Akademi Award.

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details


The famous Malayalam writer C.Radhakrishnan got Vallathol Award for this year.It is initiated by Vallathol Sahitha samithi for the honor of Mahakavi Vellathol Narayana Manon. The Award contains a memento and cash amount of Rs 111111.

About C.Radhakrishnan

C.Radhakrishnan was born on February 15,1939. Chakkupurayil Radhakrishnan is well known writer in Malayalam. He shines in the role of author,Film director and language translator also.His is son of Madhavan Nair and Janiki Amma. He completed his education from Kozhikode Guruvayoorappan College and Palakkad Victoria College.

Chakkupurayil Radhakrishnan worked as Scientific assistant at hte Astrological Observatory(kodikanal)in 1960-62.Then during 1962-64,he undertake office in cahrge of world wide seismological system(pune station). Then he accepted designation as member of editorial board of Science Today,Times of India(Bombay. After that he migrated to Delhi,worked as assistant editor of Link and Patriot. He also worked as editor role of following publications,Veekshanan Daily(kochi),Bhashaposhini and year Books (Malayal manorama Kottayam),Madhyamam (kozhikode). He became state chairman of Yuvakalasahithi and SPCS for one term.The famous writer became two time member of Indian National Film Award Committe and Indian Panorama Film Screening Committee. He conducted a foot journey from Trivandrum to Kasarkod for to spread the message of peace in 1984.

List of books written by Chakkupurayil Radhakrishnan is given below: Nillavu, Amrithum,Ellam mayakum kadal,Kannivila,Pathes of Shades, Nadakanthum, Verpadukalude Viralpadukal,Munpe parakunna pakshikal, Aalochana, Sukrutham, Chuzhali,Kalikaalavasthakal,Ramayanamrithum,Muthachan Kadakal,Akalangalile Kootukar,Epopzhum Evideyum,Theranjedutha Kadakal,Ullil Ullathu,Ithihasam,Puzha muthal puzha vare,Mathruparvam,Geethadarshanam.

He proved his skills in Film industry also. Mainly he directed four films Agni(1978),Kanalattam(1979),Pushyaragam(1979),Ottayadippathakal(1990).

Awards and Achievements

This versatile writer has been honored by National Sahitya Akademy Award in 1989 for Spandamapinikale nandi and Kerala Sahiya Akademy Award for Nizhalpadukal in 1962.

Other Awards

Vayalar Award-Munpe parakuna Paksikal,1990
Odakuzhal Award-Theekadal kadannu Thiru madhuram
Mooloor Award
Mahakavi G.Award
Uroob Award
Devi prasadam Award
Lalithambika Award
Padmaprabha Award
A.K.P Award
Muttath Varkkey Award
Pandit Karuppan Award
Achuthamenon Award

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

Age limit for buying liquor has been raised in Kerala

The UDF government of Kerala has decided to change the liquor policy by raising the age limit to buy liquor. It has also introduced few other changes to the policy. Read this article to know everything about the changes that have been made to the liquor policy in Kerala.

Kerala Chief Minister Live On Phone and Internet

Giving Live complains to Chief Minister's office of Kerala by online and through phone is included here. Read this article to get the phone number and website address for giving complaints to Chief Minister of Kerala online. Through this facility you can contact Oommen Chandy online.

Manorama invites application for the prestigious Karshakasree Award

Read this article to know the details of the prestigious Karshakasree Award that is given to the best performing farmer in Kerala. The award that was started in the year 1992, carries a gold medallion, a citation & a cash prize of Rs 20,0001. the applications should be submitted to the Malayala Manorama Kottayam office before 1 October 2012.

International Recognition For The Film Adaminte Makan Abu

Read this article to know the latest news regarding the award winning Malayalam movie 'Adaminte Makan Abu'. This film will be screened on 13 October 2011-15 October 2011 at the 55th London Film Festival that is going to be held at Lanchaishre.

More articles: Kerala Latest News


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: