Kerala Assembly Elections 2011: Polling Percentage Live Updates

Kerala Assembly election 2011 Voting/Polling Percentage Live Updates are given here. We will give hourly live updates of Kerala Assembly election 2011 Voting/Polling Percentage.

Kerala went to yet another poll as the voters in kerala turns to be more active than the former elections. As per news just now in from our reporters till 1 PM around 48.5% voting had been done and is expected to cross the 2006 figure of 70 percent at the end of the day. Both the ruling coalition Left Democratic Front (LDF) and the opposition United Democratic Front (UDF) left footmark on the active polling saying the verdict will be on to favour their side.

Most of the top leadership of both coalitions made their views of winning this election of a huge margin. Speaking to reporters Ramesh Chennithala claimed that the Congress led UDF would gain up to 100 seats out of 140. Chief Minister V.S Achuthanadan is also fully confident of his front making remarks that the LDF would win by a huge margin.

Most important to note here is that for the first time NRI- non-resident keralites were permitted to cast their vote in the 2011 assembly election as 8,862 have registered their names to be a part of this election.
We bring you the live updates of the election voting pattern. Bookmark this page to get the latest updates much faster than any other media.


Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

E-Registration for Voters ID Card is now online

Now, the easiest way to register your name online for getting the voters ID Card. If you have completed 18 years and still not having the voter card do follow the link to the office of chief electoral officer. You can register your details online.

Live Kerala Assembly Election Results 2011 of Azhikode Constituency

Kerala Assembly Election Result 2011 will be available live on SpiderKerala from May 13. Look here to get the live Kerala assembly election result 2011 of Azhikode constituency which is located in Kannur district. We specially concentrate in giving Live Kerala election result 2011 and will be updated regularly. Read this article to know the votes get by K.M Shaji, UDF candidate, votes get by M Prakashan master, LDF candidate and the winner of Azhikode constituency in Kerala assembly election result 2011.

More articles: Kerala Assembly Elections 2011 Live


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: