Resources » Sports » Celebrity Cricket League

CCL 2012 Kerala Strikers Team Members and Owners

Updated: Category: Celebrity Cricket League
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 25 (Rs 25)

Kerala Strikers Team Members and Owners for Celebrity Cricket League 2012 (CCL 2012) are given here. Kerala Strikers is owned by Mohanlal and Lisa (wife of Priyadarshan). Timetable and Venue of Kerala Strikers Team Matches, The basic rules of CCL 2012, Jersey and Logo are also included here. Famous heroes in Kerala Strikers are Prithviraj, Indrajith, Kunchacko Bobban and Asif Ali.

Kerala is back in cricket fever through CCL 2012. With the exit of Kochi Tuskers Kerala the cricket fans in Kerala was very much disappointed. The coming of Kerala Strikers Team will bring some relief. But in Kerala Strikers team the members are not professional cricket players. Instead they are the popular faces seen in the screens.

In the last season of Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) there were only four teams from Tamil, Telugu, Bollywood and Kannada film industries. In CCL 2012 Kerala strikers also joins along with the Bengal team. The season for CCL 2012 starts from January 21 and ends in February.

Owners of Kerala Strikers Team for CCL 2012

Mohanlal Kerala StrikersThe owners of Kerala Strikers team are cricket lovers. They tried to capture Kochi Tuskers Team but unfortunately cannot succeed due to strict rules of BCCI. They are none other than the Megastar Mohanlal and Lisa who is an actress as well as wife of famous director Priyadarshan.

The team costs more than 3 Crores. The franchise fee is Rs 90 Lakhs. At present there are no other owners or any sponsors for the team. But the present owners are inviting for sponsorship for Kerala Strikers. The cash price for winner of CCL 2012

Team Members of Kerala Strikers Team for CCL 2012

Kerala Strikers Team Members and Owners for CCL 2012According to CCL 2012 six team members must act in at least three films as hero and five team members must act in at least five films as character artist and a team member should act in at least one film as hero. This strict rule of CCL 2012 will bring some of the famous artists in the team.

The famous film artists in Kerala Strikers team are Prithviraj, Indrajith, Kunchacko Bobban, Asif Ali, Unni Madhavan. The Kerala Strikers team also contains Bineesh Kodiyeri who is the son of CPI-M politburo member Kodiyeri Balakrishnan. Prithviraj is the wise captain of the team. The opening batsman of Kerala Strikers team will be Munna Simon. The coach of Kerala Strikers team is Pankaj Chandrasenan Nair and the team manager is Idavela Babu.

Timetable and Venue of Kerala Strikers Team Matches for CCL 2012

The first match of Kerala strikers team is on January 26 at Sharjah were Kerala Strikers will play against Mumbai Heroes. On January 27, Kerala Strikers will play against Karnataka Bulldozers and the home match of Kerala Strikers is at Kochi were they meet Bengal Tigers.

Jersey and Logo of Kerala Strikers Team for CCL 2012

The owners of Kerala Strikers team are planning a grand gala in Kochi on October 6, 2011. It is expected that team jersey and logo will be released in this meeting. Grand Gala will also be attractive with the presence of Saurav Ganguly and Sohail Khan.
Related Resources:

Read related articles: Celebrity Cricket League   Kerala Strikers   

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "CCL 2012 Kerala Strikers Team Members and Owners"

No responses found. Be the first to respond...


Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index

    Online members

    Awards & Gifts
    Top Contributors
      Last 7 Days

        Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India. All Rights Reserved.