Kerala Strikers beat Ranji veteran team in the practice Match

Malayalam Cinema celebrity cricket team Kerala Strikers defeated Kerala’s Ranji veteran team during the practice match played at Kaloor Jawahar Lal Nehru international Stadium on 24th October. Actor Bala led the team in the absence of team captain Mohan Lal. Read the article to get more details

kerala Striker1
Mollywood Cinema stars Cricket team Kerala Strikers defeated Kerala's veteran Ranji team during the practice match played at Kaloor Jawahar Lal Nehru international Stadium on 24th October. The practice match was played in the absence of team captain Mohanlal and vice captain Indrajith. Actor Bala led the team in their absence. The match was played on international Twenty 20 cricket format. Kerala Strikers had defeated Bangalore team, Mudra in the practice match by six wickets. The winning streak in these two practice match will definitely give a great hope for the team in the second edition of the celebrity cricket league. Actually the match was organized on 23rd October, but the heavy rain fall on Sunday made the team members to post pond the match to Monday.

Kerala Strikers came to bat first in the absence of their major players. The match was played on International Twenty 20 format. Kerala Strikers acting captain Bala and Vivek opened batting for Kerala Strikers, but the team lost Bala's wicket in the second over. Then the batting performance shown by Vivek Gopalan and Rajiv Pilla enabled the team to make a good score and set an target of 130 runs for the Ranji veteran team. Jayaraj and Ecthin opened the batting for the Veteran team. But the team members found to sustain before the young team of Kochi Strikers and tasted the defeat before them. Team Captain Mohan Lal, Vice Captain Indrajith, Asif Ali and Kunchako Boban could not attend the match due to their scheduled shooting for their upcoming projects. Saiju Kurup, Manikuttan, Vivek Gopalan, Riyas, Ahmed, Prajod Kalabavan, Ranjith Menon, Vinu Mohan, Unni Mukundan, Rajiv Pillai, Nikhil, Nivin Poli and Munna were the other team members.

Actor Bala told that the current performance of the team is giving a huge faith for the team to win the second edition of the celebrity cricket league, CCL2. He also told that Karnataka and Chennai team is going to their main rivals in CCl2. The team manager Idavela Babu informed that his team has a great faith in getting the title of CCL2. The first match will be played on January 21st between Kerala strikers and Telegu Warriors at Hyderabad. Next two matches of Kerala strikers will be played at Sharjah, where there is a huge following of Indian films and film stars. Kerala strikers will play their second match against Mumbai heroes on 26th January and will meet Karnataka Bulldozers on 27th Jan. Their 4th match will be played against Bengal Tigers at Kochi on 29th. The last league will be played on Feb 4th against Chennai Rhinos in Kolkatta.

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

Kerala Strikers | Celebrity Cricket League Kerala Team Led By Mohanlal

Read this article about Kerala CCL team Kerala Strikers led by superstar Mohanalal. Kerala again enter in the T20 tournament after the exit of Kochi Tuskers from IPL. All kerala T20 fans can now await the entry of T20 team Kerala Strikers in the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) representing movie actors from the state. The Team is captained by the Malayalam superstar, Mohanlal, who is also a co-owner of the team.

CCL 2012 Kerala Strikers Team Members and Owners

Kerala Strikers Team Members and Owners for Celebrity Cricket League 2012 (CCL 2012) are given here. Kerala Strikers is owned by Mohanlal and Lisa (wife of Priyadarshan). Timetable and Venue of Kerala Strikers Team Matches, The basic rules of CCL 2012, Jersey and Logo are also included here. Famous heroes in Kerala Strikers are Prithviraj, Indrajith, Kunchacko Bobban and Asif Ali.

Kerala Strikers in CCL2 - Team members, Matches, Jersy and Logo

Read this exclusive article on Kerala Strikers, the team representing Malayalam Film Industry for the upcoming CCL. Kerala Strikers led by Malayalam Superstar Mohalal is ready to play in second edition of the Celebrity Cricket League which will start on January 21st. The team Owner Priyadarshan unveiled the team’s official logo while Malayalam super star Mammootty launched the team jersy on 06th October at Kochi Taj Hotel. Read the article for more details.

Kerala Strikers Team Logo and Jersey

Kerala Strikers team logo and jersey for CCL 2012 is given here. You can download Kerala strikers team logo and jersey exclusive from here. We provide the reports and photos of Kerala Strikers team event held at Kochi

' AMMA's Kerala Strikers' new name of Kerala CCL Team

' AMMA's Kerala Strikers' will be the new name of Kerala CCL Team Kerala Strikers. The Celebrity Cricket League team from Malayalam film industry, the Kerala Strikers has undergone a name change. The new name will be AMMA's Kerala Strikers and changed logo will be launched soon. The team is captained by Mohanlal. Read more details in the article.

More articles: Kerala Strikers


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: