Oommen Chandy & 6 ministers will be sworn on 18 May 2011

This article is related to the importance of 18 May 2011 in the history of Kerala politics. Oommen Chandy, K. M. Mani, Shibu Baby John, K. B. Ganeshkumar, P. K. Kunhalikutty, T. M. Jacob & K.P.Mohanan will be taking the oath at 2 pm on 18 May 2011 at Raj Bhavan.

Importance of 18 May 2011 in Kerala politics

It's important news for Kerala state. The 2011 Kerala election proved the power of UDF. Oommen Chandy will be sworn in as the chief minister of Kerala state. Besides Oommen Chandy, the other ministers to take the oath are
1.K. M. Mani(Kerala congress(M))
2.Shibu Baby John(RSP-B)
3.K. B. Ganeshkumar(KC-B)
4.P. K. Kunhalikutty(Indian Union Muslim League)
5.T. M. Jacob(KC-J)
6.K .P. Mohanan( Socialist Jananta Democratic).

Among these, Oommen Chandy will be the new chief minister of Kerala. Another fact is that Oommen Chandy won the Puthuppally constituency, K. M. Mani the Pala constituency, Shibu Baby John the Chavara constituency, T. M. Jacob the Piravom constituency, K. B. Ganeshkumar the Pathanapuram constituency, K. P. Mohanan the Kuthuparamba constituency & P. K .Kunhalikutty the Vengara constituency. In this election, UDF won 72 seats & among these congress has 38 seats, IUML 20 seats, KC (M) 9 seats, SJ-D 2 seats, KC(B) 1 seat, KC(J) 1 seat & RSP-B 1 seat respectively. It should be noted that the oath function will be taking place at the lawns of Raj Bhavan on 18 May 2011 at 2pm.

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

P. K. Kunhalikutty Profile & Biography

P. K. Kunhalikutty Leader of Indian Union Muslim league, Contesting 2011 Kerala Assembly Elections from Vengara Assembly constituency in malappuram. Here is the detailed profile and Biography of IUML leader P. K. Kunhalikutty

Oommen Chandy - Profile & biography

Oommen Chandy is the leader of the opposition party in Kerala state and is currently speculated to win the Kerala elections 2011. He represents the constituency of Puthuppally in Travancore district of Kerala. Read more about Oommen Chandy to know the full political career and profile of Oommen Chandy.

K. B. Ganesh Kumar Profile & Biography

K. B. Ganesh Kumar, the famous politician was born on 25 May 1966.He is the son of the famous politician R. Balakrishna Pillai. His political party is kerala congress(B). It should be noted that K. B. Ganesh Kumar won the 2011 Kerala assembly election from Pathanapuram constituency.

More articles: Kerala Ministers 2011


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: