T. M. Jacob Profile & Biography

T. M. Jacob, the famous politician was born to T. S. Mathew & Annamma Mathew in the year 16 September 1950. His political party is kerala congress(J) group. Another important fact is that in the 2011 Kerala assembly election, T. M. Jacob won the piravom constituency.

T. M. Jacob

Profile & biography of T. M. Jacob

Date of birth: 16 September 1950
Father: T. S. Mathew
Mother: Annamma Mathew
Spouse: Annie Jacob
Children: 2
Constituency: Piravom
Religion: Christian orthodox
Important books of T. M. Jacob: Ente China Paryadanam, My China Diary

T. M. Jacob, the famous politician is the leader of the Kerala Congress (Jacob) group. The chairperson of Kerala Congress (Jacob) group is T. M .Jacob. It should be noted that T. M .Jacob is the former education minister as well as the irrigation & water supply minister in the Kerala state. Another important point is that T. M. Jacob was the general secretary of K.S.C in 1971 & its state president from 1972-1975. He was also the president of K.Y.F from 1976-1978. He was elected from the Piravom constituency in the year 1977 to the Kerala legislative assembly.

2011 Kerala assembly election & T. M. Jacob

In the 2011 Kerala assembly election, T. M. Jacob contested from Piravom & he won by 157 votes. It should be noted that T. M. Jacob got 66503 votes. But the total vote won by his nearest rival M .J. Jacob from CPI (M) was only 66346.

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

P. K. Kunhalikutty Profile & Biography

P. K. Kunhalikutty Leader of Indian Union Muslim league, Contesting 2011 Kerala Assembly Elections from Vengara Assembly constituency in malappuram. Here is the detailed profile and Biography of IUML leader P. K. Kunhalikutty

Oommen Chandy - Profile & biography

Oommen Chandy is the leader of the opposition party in Kerala state and is currently speculated to win the Kerala elections 2011. He represents the constituency of Puthuppally in Travancore district of Kerala. Read more about Oommen Chandy to know the full political career and profile of Oommen Chandy.

Oommen Chandy & 6 ministers will be sworn on 18 May 2011

This article is related to the importance of 18 May 2011 in the history of Kerala politics. Oommen Chandy, K. M. Mani, Shibu Baby John, K. B. Ganeshkumar, P. K. Kunhalikutty, T. M. Jacob & K.P.Mohanan will be taking the oath at 2 pm on 18 May 2011 at Raj Bhavan.

More articles: T M Jacob Kerala Ministers 2011


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: