Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Minister A.P Anil Kumar Profile and Biography

Minister A.P Anil Kumar Profile & Biography is given here. Read this article to get political life, family life, family members, students life, election history, posts occupied, assembly history, performance in Kerala assembly election 2011, important years, address and phone number of minister A.P Anil Kumar.

A.P Anil Kumar is a politician from Kerala who serves for Congress party. He has become three time MLA in Wandoor constituency and two times minister. At present A.P Anil Kumar is the minister of tourism and schedule cast welfare.

Family and Personal life of Minister A.P Anil Kumar

A.P Anil Kumar born as a son of A.P Balan and K.L Devaki on 15th March 1965. Later he married Praseeja and have two sons Arjun and Amal. A.P Anil Kumar has completed his B.A degree. He is one of the young blooded congress politician.

Political life and history of Minister A.P Anil Kumar

A.P Anil Kumar came in politics through Congress students wing Kerala Students Union and was unit president in 1979. He came in Kerala legislative assembly for the first time in 2001 from Wandoor constituency. Later in 2004 Anil Kumar became the minister of Oommen Chandy ministry with portfolios social, cultural and youth affairs. He became MLA from Wandoor constituency in 2006 also.

A.P Anil Kumar also served as a Malappuram district secretary in 1984, college union chairman, youth congress district vice president in 1986 and also became state general secretary later. At present Anil Kumar is AICC member.

In Kerala assembly election 2011 A.P Anil Kumar wins from Wandoor constituency with a very good lead of 29189 votes by defeating V.Ramesan of LDF. Now he is minister of tourism and schedule cast welfare in Oommen Chandy ministry 2011.

Address : Akkarapurakkal House,

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

M A Yusuffali, the Profile of the man behind Smartcity Kochi

M A Yusuffali has been appointed as the new mediator to solve the problems the Smart City Kochi is facing at present and salvage the issue. He is an astute businessman and is the managing director of the Emke Group as well as the Director of the Kochi International airport.

More articles: Kerala Ministers 2011 Profile Profile and Biography Kerala Ministers 2011


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: