Minister Aryadan Muhammed Profile and Biography

Minister Aryadan Muhammed Profile & Biography is given here. Read this article to get political life, family life, family members, students life, election history, posts occupied, assembly history, performance in Kerala assembly election 2011, important years, address and phone number of minister Minister Aryadan Muhammed.

Aryadan Muhammed is a politician from Kerala who serves for Congress party. He have become MLA of Nilambur for eight times and minister for four times. At present Aryadan Muhammed is the Minister of electricity in Kerala of Oommen Chandy ministry 2011.

Personal life and family of Minister Aryadan Muhammed

Aryadan Muhammed was born as a son of son of Unnen and Kadiyamunni in Nilambur on 15 May 1935. He married Mariyumma and their children are Ansar Beegam, Shoukhath, Khadija and Dr. Riyas Ali. Shoukhath is Nilambur municipality chairman.

Political life and History of Minister Aryadan Muhammed

Aryadan was interested in politics in his early age and started his political life when he was in high school. Aryadan become active in politics through trade unions. He was DCC secretary of Kozhikode from 1956 to 1969. After forming Malappuram district on 1969 he was the DCC president of Malappuram till 1978. On 1982 Aryadan Muhammed became the KPCC secretary. He become MLA in the years 1977, 1980, 1987, 1991, 1996, and 2001.

Election history of Aryadan Muhammed starts from 1965. At the age of 30 he compete with CPIM candidate Kunjali, but he cannot win in this election. In 1967 the same thing happens. Then in 1977 he came to Kerala legislative assembly for the first time. He repeated this in 1980 bi-election by winning with a heavy lead of 17841 votes. But in 1982 Aryadan Mohammed lost to T.K Hamsa with 1566 votes. But after this Aryadan Muhammed have never experienced the bitter taste of defeat. He become MLA from Nilambur constituency in all elections from 1987. He also become minister of Kerala several times. He was the minister of Labour and Forest in E.K Nayanar ministry, Labour and Tourism in A. K. Antony ministry and minister for power in Oommen Chandy Ministry.

Aryadan Muhammed also wins KM Seethi Sahib Memorial fraternity Award in 2009. Kerala assembly election was Aryadan's seventh election. In this election Aryadan wins for eighth time by defeating M. Thomas Mathew by 5598 votes and he become Minister of electricity of Oommen Chandy ministry 2011.

Address : Aryadan House,
Nilambur. P.O.,

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

P. K. Kunhalikutty Profile & Biography

P. K. Kunhalikutty Leader of Indian Union Muslim league, Contesting 2011 Kerala Assembly Elections from Vengara Assembly constituency in malappuram. Here is the detailed profile and Biography of IUML leader P. K. Kunhalikutty

Oommen Chandy - Profile & biography

Oommen Chandy is the leader of the opposition party in Kerala state and is currently speculated to win the Kerala elections 2011. He represents the constituency of Puthuppally in Travancore district of Kerala. Read more about Oommen Chandy to know the full political career and profile of Oommen Chandy.

Oommen Chandy & 6 ministers will be sworn on 18 May 2011

This article is related to the importance of 18 May 2011 in the history of Kerala politics. Oommen Chandy, K. M. Mani, Shibu Baby John, K. B. Ganeshkumar, P. K. Kunhalikutty, T. M. Jacob & K.P.Mohanan will be taking the oath at 2 pm on 18 May 2011 at Raj Bhavan.

More articles: Kerala Ministers 2011 Profile Kerala Ministers 2011


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: