Manjalamkuzhi Ali and Anoop Jacob sworn in as ministers on Kerala

Manjalamkuzhi Ali and Anoop Jacob sworn in as ministers on Kerala. Manjalamkuzhi Ali of the Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) and Anoop Jacob of Kerala Congress (Jacob) were sworn in on 12th April at the Raj Bhavan as the new ministers. Read more details in the article.

Kerala got two more ministers on Thursday. The new ministers, Manjalamkuzhi Ali of the Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) and Anoop Jacob of Kerala Congress (Jacob) swore in on 12th April at the Raj Bhavan.

The ministers were administered the oath of office by HR Bhardwaj, Governor of Karnataka who also holds the charge of Kerala. This took the tally of the members in the cabinet to 21.

Anoop Jacob, the son of late TM Jacob, will handle the Food and Civil Supplies department, the same held by his father. He became a legislator last month winning in the bi-election at Piravom constituency caused by the death of TM Jacob. This is the maiden entry of Anoop Jacob to the Legislative Assembly.

Manjalamkuzhi Ali, 60, is a film producer and businessman. He began his political career as a part of CPI(M) Left Democratic Front. He was elected to the legislative assembly in 2001 as an independant candidate supported by LDF and repeated the success in the 2006 elections. He joined the Muslim League in 2010 after splitting with LDF. Ali will handle the departments of City Development and Minority Affairs.

The expansion of cabinet has already triggered on hot debates. This is the first time that the IUML is getting five ministers. The 5th minister has been a subject of debates for days. The opposition has also come up with attacks against UDF on the unnecessary cabinet expansion.

Job oriented Digital Marketing Courses in Kerala.
Call +91 8138875600 for details

Related Articles

P. K. Kunhalikutty Profile & Biography

P. K. Kunhalikutty Leader of Indian Union Muslim league, Contesting 2011 Kerala Assembly Elections from Vengara Assembly constituency in malappuram. Here is the detailed profile and Biography of IUML leader P. K. Kunhalikutty

Oommen Chandy - Profile & biography

Oommen Chandy is the leader of the opposition party in Kerala state and is currently speculated to win the Kerala elections 2011. He represents the constituency of Puthuppally in Travancore district of Kerala. Read more about Oommen Chandy to know the full political career and profile of Oommen Chandy.

Oommen Chandy & 6 ministers will be sworn on 18 May 2011

This article is related to the importance of 18 May 2011 in the history of Kerala politics. Oommen Chandy, K. M. Mani, Shibu Baby John, K. B. Ganeshkumar, P. K. Kunhalikutty, T. M. Jacob & K.P.Mohanan will be taking the oath at 2 pm on 18 May 2011 at Raj Bhavan.

More articles: Kerala Ministers 2011


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: